That Time I Had Peanut Butter on My Sleeve…

…That was last Thursday. I had fed the boys peanut butter and jelly sandwiches that afternoon, which, of course, turned into a peanut butter nightmare. It was all over my house. And I thought it had even gotten on me during one of the many hugs and kisses my boys gave me during this whole fiasco. But I examined my clothing and couldn’t find it anywhere, so I thought I was good! I went along the rest of the day, welcomed my Huz home from work and headed off to worship practice at church. When I got home, one of the first things Ronnie said to me was, “What is that all over your arm?” It was peanut butter. ALL over the back of my sleeve, just out of my line of sight. No one at worship practice said anything. Maybe they didn’t see it! Or maybe they did. Either way, it doesn’t matter. It’s just peanut butter. And it’s a beautiful picture of my life. I am now someone I never thought I’d have the privilege of being… a Mom 🙂 Which means that sometimes I am going to go out in public with peanut butter on my sleeve. And you know what? That’s okay.

But just as a final side note, I will never ever ever again feed my boys peanut butter and jelly sandwiches unless they are restrained in their highchairs. 😉

-Heather

Leave a Reply

